top of page
  • Writer's pictureYumi Kashihara

【アメリカ留学記2】vol.7 サンフランシスコ観光と年越し

(Abridged English version will be at the end of the page.)


あけましておめでとうございます。

2022年がみなさんにとって素敵な一年になりますよう、願っています。


さて、みなさんのお正月はどうでしたか?

私はクリスマスに引き続き、カリフォルニアで新年を迎えました。

今回のブログでは年越しとその前日に行ったサンフランシスコ日帰り旅の様子を皆さんにシェアします。




まずはサンフランシスコへの日帰り旅から。


私が滞在していたサクラメントからサンフランシスコは2時間くらいで行ける距離だったので、日帰り旅をすることに決めました。


Fisherman's Wharfのサイン

まず向かったのはFisherman’s Wharfという海沿いのエリア。

ここでは写真を撮った後、お昼にクラムチャウダーを食べました。


Boudin Bakery & Cafeのクラムチャウダー

サンフランシスコに行く前から食べようか迷っていてクラムチャウダー。

でも「サンフランシスコに行ったら、何をするべき?」と友達に聞いて、たくさんの人が「クラムチャウダー食べて!」と言ってくれたので、レストランに着いた時には即決しました。


Pier 39

お昼ごはんを済ませた後は、Pier 39という有名な商店街に行きました。

小さなお店がたくさんありましたが、時間があまりなく、人も多かったので、さらっと一周して後にしました。


Coit Tower

その後、高い丘にあるCoit Towerからサンフランシスコの景色を楽しみました。

サンフランシスコの街並みをCoit Towerから

塔には登ることができませんでしたが、サンフランシスコの街や海が見渡せて、とても綺麗でした。

そしてもちろん、Golden Gate Bridgeにも行きました。

Golden Gate Bridge

カモメも海風を楽しんでいました

日が沈む綺麗な空をバックに素敵な写真をたくさん撮ることができました。

綺麗な景色を見ながら感じた海風がとても心地よかったです。




サンフランシスコ観光の二日後、大晦日には友達の家でワインと12粒の葡萄をいただきながら、ゆったりと新年を迎えました。


誕生日パーティーで友達家族がハグしている時に良い写真を撮ることができました

その後、その友達のお母さんのサプライズパーティーをしました。

1月1日が誕生日のお母さんを、ケーキやプレゼントと一緒にお祝いしました。

私も混ぜてもらい、楽しい時間を過ごすことができました。


 

サンフランシスコへの小旅行も年越しも楽しかったです。

また、機会があったらカリフォルニアを訪れたいです。


今回のブログは少し長くなりましたが、最後まで読んでいただきありがとうございました。

少しずつの投稿、ままならない文章ですが、2022年もこのブログを皆さんに楽しんでもらえると嬉しいです。

今年もどうぞよろしくお願いします。


ユミ


 

Happy New Year! Hope you will have a wonderful year.

I'm writing about a day trip to San Francisco and my New Year here.


First... a day trip in San Francisco.

The first thing I did was to go to Fisherman’s Wharf and take pictures.

After that, I got a cup of clam chowder (a sourdough bowl!!) for lunch... many of my friends told me to get one when I visit San Francisco.


After lunch, I quickly walked around Pier 39 and went to Coit Tower to enjoy the view from there.

I liked Coit Tower a lot (I didn't go inside...).

You can enjoy the view of buildings and houses in the city and the ocean.

Of course, I went to see the Golden Gate Bridge too.

I could make it to there when the sun was going down and take beautiful pictures.


My New Year was rather chill.

I had a glass of wine and grapes with my friend and his sister when ringing the New Year.

Also, January 1st was their mom's birthday, so we had a surprise party after that.

Guilty pleasure... I had a piece of good tiramisu cake after midnight.


 

Thank you for reading.


I'm not sure how many of you guys are reading my blogs in English, but I appreciate your visit:)

Because I started this blog for mainly Japanese speakers (and Japanese learners possibly), I probably won't spend much time writing in English, which means, not in high quality.

Still, hope you enjoy the pictures and rough English versions!


Yumi


29 views
bottom of page